This is why you need an app for Global Customer Service

This is why you need an app for Global Customer Service

Modern remote service uses the possibilities of digitalisation. The increasing networking of hardware components, software and the human factor is suitable for significantly increasing system availability for the user. At the same time, more efficiency in the processing of faults ensures lower internal costs.

The key to these potentials lies in communication. On the one hand, you as a service provider should integrate your customers as seamlessly as possible into the process and provide them with important updates. Because hardly in any other case is transparency as decisive for customer satisfaction as in the case of service. On the other hand, quick problem resolution requires smooth internal processes. In this article, we show why an integrated communication solution is indispensable for successful remote service.

Communication is the critical factor in remote service

Remote maintenance is not a new concept. The idea: if a malfunction occurs at the customer's machine, experts can analyse the problem remotely in real time and look for solutions. To do this, they need access to information from various sources. This includes details of the malfunction, technical documentation or the maintenance history. So it is not only the internal service team that is involved. The customer must also be integrated into the information flow. He provides the input for the search for the cause and should feel well informed about the progress at the same time. The best way to do this is via an app that runs on tablet and smartphone.

In 2016, Staufen AG, a leading consulting company in the field of lean management, conducted a study on lean service in mechanical and plant engineering. Here, a majority of the machine builders surveyed saw themselves in the transition from manufacturer to provider of integrated products and services. For the transformation, the decision-makers wanted to focus primarily on these points in the service:

- Improve process and response speed
- Increase customer loyalty
- Expand service offering

Three years later, machine builders actually have more networked products and services on the market than the automotive and electrical industries. But only 30 percent are satisfied with profitability. A lack of communication structures ensures that the potential remains untapped(Industry 4.0 Index 2019, Staufen AG).

4 Advantages of a remote service platform

Especially the system-side basis for a successful remote service is not yet established in many companies. These advantages of an app for remote service show that there is a need for action.

Bringing communication together in one place

In the event of a malfunction, things have to happen quickly. Flexibility is what counts here. A communication solution brings together the exchange of information via the most diverse media in one place. For example, it can display documents, video calls or voice messages in the form of a chat history. New team members can also use it to find out about progress. At the same time, the app provides the customer with status updates.

More security through access control

When service is required, systems and people exchange sensitive data. A communication platform can bundle the data exchange at a central point. It ensures more data protection through a protected connection. At the same time, rights management restricts access to the relevant group of people. Here, the team can also implement a deputy regulation.

Creating the basis for automation

Past solutions to problems contain valuable knowledge. To make it usable, software must collect the data in a structured way. Artificial intelligence can derive solution suggestions for future tasks via the correlation between the error pattern and the solution. The analysis of the fault history also allows further conclusions to be drawn. Patterns can often be recognised between faults and consequential damage. This allows you to preventively replace affected components and thus optimise system availability and service costs.

Increased customer integration

A structured exchange of information should begin with the posting of the service ticket. Regardless of whether the customer submits the fault manually to the platform or whether the machine does so: from this point on, the contact persons want to be kept up to date. Responsiveness is an important key to high service quality.

Conclusion: Increase efficiency and customer satisfaction

With a Remote Service or Global Customer Service app, you can take your business to the next level. More intensive customer retention can be combined with internal efficiency goals. Structured communication provides the basis for improving existing service products and developing new ones. Read more in our Global Customer Service success story from Dieffenbacher

Close menu

Darum benötigen Sie eine App für den Global Customer Service

Darum benötigen Sie eine App für den Global Customer Service

Moderner Remote Service nutzt die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung. Denn die steigende Vernetzung von Hardwarekomponenten, Software und dem Faktor Mensch ist geeignet, die Anlagenverfügbarkeit beim Anwender deutlich zu erhöhen. Gleichzeitig sorgt mehr Effizienz in der Störungsbearbeitung für geringere interne Kosten.

Der Schlüssel zu diesen Potentialen liegt in der Kommunikation. Einerseits sollten Sie als Dienstleister Ihre Kunden möglichst nahtlos in den Prozess integrieren und sie mit wichtigen Updates versorgen. Denn kaum in einem anderen Fall ist die Transparenz so entscheidend für die Kundenzufriedenheit wie im Servicefall. Andererseits erfordert eine schnelle Problemlösung reibungslose interne Prozesse. In diesem Beitrag zeigen wir, warum eine integrierte Kommunikationslösung für den erfolgreichen Remote Service unverzichtbar ist.

Kommunikation ist der kritische Faktor im Remote Service

Fernwartung ist kein neues Konzept. Die Idee: Tritt beim Kunden eine Störung an der Maschine auf, können Experten aus der Ferne in Echtzeit das Problem analysieren und nach Lösungen suchen. Dazu benötigen sie Zugriff auf Informationen aus verschiedenen Quellen. Details zur Störung, technische Dokumentationen oder die Wartungshistorie gehören dazu. Daran ist also nicht nur das interne Service-Team beteiligt. Auch der Kunde muss in den Informationsfluss integriert werden. Er liefert den Input für die Ursachensuche und soll sich gleichzeitig gut über den Fortschritt informiert fühlen. Am besten gelingt das über eine App, die auf Tablet und Smartphone läuft.

Im Jahr 2016 führte die Staufen AG, ein führendendes Consultingunternehmen im Bereich Lean Management, eine Studie zum Lean Service im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau durch. Hier sah sich ein Großteil der befragten Maschinenbauer im Übergang vom Hersteller zum Anbieter integrierter Produkte und Services. Für die Transformation wollten die Entscheidungsträger vor allem an diesen Punkten im Service ansetzen:

– Prozess- und Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit verbessern
– Kundenbindung erhöhen
– Serviceangebot ausbauen

Drei Jahre später haben die Maschinenbauer tatsächlich mehr vernetzte Produkte und Services auf dem Markt als die Automobil- und Elektroindustrie. Doch nur 30 Prozent sind mit der Profitabilität zufrieden. Fehlende Kommunikationsstrukturen sorgen dafür, dass die Potentiale unausgeschöpft blieben (Industrie 4.0 Index 2019, Staufen AG).

4 Vorteile einer Remote Service-Plattform

Gerade die systemseitige Basis für einen erfolgreichen Remote Service ist in vielen Unternehmen noch nicht etabliert. Diese Vorteile einer App für den Remote Service zeigen, dass Handlungsbedarf besteht.

Kommunikation an einem Ort zusammenführen

Im Störungsfall muss es schnell gehen. Hier zählt Flexibilität. Eine Kommunikationslösung führt den Informationsaustausch über unterschiedlichste Medien an einem Ort zusammen. So kann sie beispielsweise Dokumente, Video-Calls oder Sprachnachrichten in Form eines Chatverlaufes darstellen. Auch neue Teammitglieder können sich damit über den Fortschritt informieren. Gleichzeitig versorgt die App den Kunden mit Status-Updates.

Mehr Sicherheit durch Zugangskontrolle

Im Servicefall tauschen Systeme und Menschen sensible Daten aus. Eine Kommunikationsplattform kann den Datenaustausch an einer zentralen Stelle bündeln. Durch eine geschützte Verbindung sorgt sie für mehr Datenschutz. Gleichzeitig schränkt eine Rechteverwaltung den Zugriff auf den relevanten Personenkreis ein. Hier kann das Team zudem eine Stellvertreterregelung implementieren.

Basis für Automatisierung schaffen

Vergangene Problemlösungen beinhalten wertvolles Wissen. Damit es nutzbar wird, muss eine Software die Daten strukturiert erheben. Über den Zusammenhang zwischen Fehlerbild und Lösung kann die Künstliche Intelligenz Lösungsvorschläge für zukünftige Aufgaben ableiten. Die Analyse der Störungshistorie lässt außerdem weitere Rückschlüsse zu. Zwischen Störungen und Folgeschäden lassen sich oft Muster erkennen. So können Sie betroffene Komponenten präventiv austauschen und damit die Anlagenverfügbarkeit und den Serviceaufwand optimieren.

Gesteigerte Kundenintegration

Mit dem Aufgeben des Service Tickets sollte ein strukturierter Informationsaustausch beginnen. Egal ob der Kunde die Störung manuell an die Plattform übermittelt, oder ob die Maschine dies tut: Ab diesem Zeitpunkt wollen die Ansprechpartner auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden. Responsiveness ist ein wichtiger Schlüssel zu hoher Servicequalität.

Fazit: Effizienz und Kundenzufriedenheit steigern

Mit einer App für den Remote Service oder Global Customer Service können Sie Ihr Geschäft auf die nächste Stufe heben. Eine intensivere Kundenbindung lässt sich mit internen Effizienzzielen vereinen. Die strukturierte Kommunikation liefert die Grundlage für die Verbesserung bestehender und die Entwicklung neuer Serviceprodukte. Lesen Sie hierzu mehr in unserer Success Story zum Global Customer Service von Dieffenbacher

Menü schließen